Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Great service. Check engine light came on, my wife was very nervous to drive and wanted truck serviced ASAP. Called next day and dealer was able to take car in that same day. Car was fixed within one day and back to me very quickly. Would recommend Ray Catena Mercedes of freehold for your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great job to Matt, Cristal and the team. Everything went as requested, did most of the transaction on line, vehicle was clean and ready to upon our arrival. Boom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Working with Gina was an absolute pleasure! Her kindness, knowledge and expertise allowed us to make the perfect purchase with in a couple of hours. She walked us through every single step, even had all necessities waiting for us upon arrival. We were treated with the upmost respect and our time was valued. We will continue to travel over an hour to see her always Hats off to the best sales woman any one could ever ask for! Thank you so much Gina you made our day! Blessings Melissa and Kirk

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Thank you Ray Catena

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

We had a very pleasant experience leasing our new GLC 300. Gary and his assistant provided very helpful advices. They are very thoughtful in many details.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Just a special note of thanks to Samantha for a pleasurable car buying experience last week. She is very knowledgeable, courteous and provides for all your customer service needs! I highly recommend to stop in and see her. She will provide you with a "no-pressure" car buying experience. Give Sam a call. You wont regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience leasing my new Mercedes. Gary, Steve and Mo were all very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. They explained everything I needed to know before I Left the dealership. Gary called us after to see if we were enjoying our new vehicle. Mo was great! He took his time explaining the ins and out of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Well run operation and great salesperson staff. The place was immaculate and accommodating. We were able to take a test ride right away. I’ll definitely be using them when my lease is up.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Awesome. Polite. Very speedy process. Bent over backwards to please our every need

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

This was my first time visiting a Ray Catena dealership and my experience was commendable. Ask for Dillon Card as your sales person. He is very reasonable and will work with you and your asks. He is a friendly person as well which makes the experience even more pleasant. We bought a CPO C43 cabriolet with very low mileage and the car’s performance has been so far so good! Lots of compliments for sure !

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

I had my 2020 in for the first service and decided to try the valet drop off and pick-up. It was a very positive experience from the person that scheduled my service to the valet who brought the loaner vehicle. I was so very pleased and would not hesitate to recommend Ray Catena of Freehold to anyone wanting to experience how a luxury brand should be sold and serviced.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Had a bunch of coffees and discussed high end shiny computer parts with the salesman. He was pretty chill. Their prints of previous mercedes are pretty old and UV damaged that are on the walls in the offices, needs a severe refresh. Overall pretty chill

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

The dealership is great. Went in for service and Taylor is professional and a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough about how satisfied I am!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

We ordered a new Mercedes E 450 through build your own, since we found nothing in stock that filled all our wants. Gary Placona was very helpful in filling out the order, so nothing was missed. Since we received the car, he been most helpful in ensuring that we are happy with our purchase. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Good employee

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

It was a pleasure purchasing our first Mercedes-Benz through Gary. The sales experience was smooth & very professional. I brought my elderly parents to the dealership for more test driving and Gary was attentive and thoughtful with his car suggestions. Gary found the car that matched the options I asked for and was very helpful in getting the car delivered. I also appreciate the follow-up communications after purchasing our vehicle. Loving the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Gary was incredible to work with! He made what seemed like an impossible dream come true for our family. We showed up post accident looking for a safer vehicle and Gary did everything he possibly could to make it happen. We’re so happy to be a part of the Ray Catena family and look forward to working with Gary again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

The service from Ray Catena Freehold has been very good ever since I got my GLC 300 in 2018. I returned to renew my lease without a doubt and left satisfied! Thankyou!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

الدعم المالي المباشر والتحويلات السريعة

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Rich and Team Were the Best ..Very Impressed with the service and always so Professional ..I never have to be worried about anything with my car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Taylor Negron, my Service Advisor from Ray Catena in Freehold, NJ is an absolute delight, with a bright sunny personality, a warm friendly spirit, and consistently provides beyond professional courteous communication during all of my Service appointments, while also always handling any of my concerns and questions - without any issue. Taylor’s Exceptional Service and communication skills is exceedingly valuable to Mercedes!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

I was very happy with my car buying experience with Steve Chanis and Gary Placona. I came in 3 times to test drive a few cars to narrow my choice down to the CLA and no high pressure sales pitch during my visits. They were also to negotiate the perfect deal and paperwork to delivery was a very smooth easy experience. I would highly recommend this dealership and sales team to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

After experiencing such terrible service across the street at BMW of freehold. My father and I decided we would go inquire about a used Mercedes across the street. Right away, we were welcomed like we were family. We then were set up with Frankie. This salesman was a breathe of fresh air. He was personable, reasonable, friendly and down to earth. He understood what we just went through across the street and took the time and energy out of his day to quote us on a GLB250. Although we did not purchase the vehicle, Frankie was affable and realistic with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Great customer service. Was a pleasure to deal with Gary and he made this experience very pleasant. They called a few times already to check to make sure everything was good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

El servicio de lavado y detail es exelente

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Satisfactory, excellence

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

My mother was reserved in getting a new Mercedes, but our saleswoman Gina made the whole process simple and easy. The delivery was great too. Mike N has the patience of a saint. He took the time to go over all the technology in the car, got her phone and app working and answered all her questions. Manager Steve made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We love our GLC.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

great service department

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

I researched several options and dealerships and decided to go with Ray Catena of Freehold to purchase a Mercedes. I read many, many reviews prior to making a decision and learned that several customers had an incredible experience with Alex as their sales rep. My instinct told me to walk in, ask for Alex and see where it goes. I am so glad I did. The entire process was first class and far exceeded my expectations. Alex and Nick went above and beyond to answer my questions, make me feel comfortable, and they ensured the whole experience was what I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Rich in the service department had my problem solved.. However, I had previously been to your dealership & Edison 3 or 4 other times with the same problem, one tire (rear driver side) that was low & coming up on my dash to check low tire. The car was evidently never put on a lift to see if there was a problem.All that was done was to delete the notice (& one person even showed me how to do it myself). Luckily it was too complicated for me to do it so I just kept bringing the car in. I was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Great service!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

I was here in Ray Catena, Freehold in June and a deal didn't work out. Sales Manager Steve C reached out to discuss my experience and what I was looking for in car. I was in a lease at that time in which had a few payments left. Steve was EXTREMELY up front and said to wait it out and that he would contact me at a later time. Few short months later Steve C called me and he was nothing but professional and very receptive to my situation. As our first conversation, during the second he was patient, ...

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

The best experience I have every had with Mercedes-Benz in 12 years. I typically have gone to the Cherry Hill dealership which is closer to my home. However, have always purchased and leased with Ray Catena in Freehold. I thought I had nothing to lose, so gave it a shot for service!! Impeccable service 2nd to none!! Taylor N made my life so easy!! From the pickup of my car, to the service, drop off, and communication!! So, so so easy! I couldn't be happier. After years of constantly calling the service department at Cherry Hill, just to be put ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Matt was very friendly and professional when we met with him last Friday. He went above and beyond to find the car that we wanted which he had done for us in the past. We are and will be his return customers!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

We just leased a new Mercedes Benz GLB 250 from Ray Catena of Freehold, NJ and I cannot recommend the dealer or the sales person with a high enough rating. The sales person Alex Aravena was a delight to deal with. He is professional, responsive, accurate and true to his word. He is also an extremely nice person. If you are looking to buy or lease one of these amazing automobiles do whatever you need to do to get to this dealership and ask for Alex.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

I was very happy with my experience and Alana was extremely helpful and put me in touch with Matt Rafla. Matt did a great job and was very helpful right through the entire process. This is my first Mercedes and I’m very happy. Great job everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Gary is skilled in strategically negotiating deals and actively listened to customer. Informed us on associated dealer services and products such as extended warranties. Demonstrated vehicle functionality and explained options, and explained costs associated with purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Gary P was a definite pleasure to work with. He is very thorough and was particularly helpful in the search for a suitable vehicle. Gary was very patient when we had a change of mind at the very last minute and decided on another vehicle. He also followed up and responded very quickly to all enquiries, in a professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

I leased a car from Dillon Card five days ago he was so helpful, nice and polite. Leasing with Dillon went smoothly and stress free. It took only a few hours to sign all the papers! I recommend this dealership and you should ask for Dillon.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Honestly, from the Sales Manager, Steve C. to the Sales Associate, John F. to Tech Support Mike, I could not have had a more positive buying experience. This is my second purchase from Ray Catena of Freehold and would definitely recommend if you are in the market for an honest and hardworking TEAM!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Best dealer to have your car service. Will in the future be buying my car from the this dealer. Recommend all mercedes Benz owner to go to this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

The dealership and staff are amazing. Recommend the dealer for anyone looking to buy a car. Will always service my vehicle at the dealership. Looking forward to shopping there again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2020

Amazing experience with this dealership!! They helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and delivered it right to my door! What more can you ask for! I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020

Highly recommend John Farrell

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Outstanding service, I cant say enough Great things about this dealership and the service department. Chris, Thank you so much again for everything you do for us. 10 stars service!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

From service scheduling with Lisa; Service Adviser Mary Sabine; Service Manager Dondi and my favorite Technician Nick Carter, my car is well serviced and taken care of. My experience with service and the above mentioned names has always been outstanding.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

Service department staff (Mary) really care and do not upsell. Sales staff are professional as would expect from any of Ray's stores.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

Extraordinary experience at Ray Catena of Freehold! Steve Chanis, Sales Manager, did everything he could to make me feel like a valued customer. Appreciate the sincerity and ability to trust him and Anthony Nadino. Dylan also did a very thorough job going over how to use all the features in the car. Overall, very positive experience and absolutely different than the several other Mercedes Benz dealerships I stopped in before making my purchase. Highly recommend this dealership and the team of professionals I had the pleasure of working with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Purchased a certified preowned vehicle from their website from out of state. Gina and the team made my experience one of the best. Extremely professional and made this a stress free experience. Extremely friendly staff. When I showed up to pick up the vehicle, it seemed like the whole dealership staff, including manager, was there to greet us. I would highly recommend this dealership location! I’ve owned 5 Mercedes, all purchased at various locations, but Ray Catena of Freehold has really been my favorite! They even put a big bow on the car when I picked it up with my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2020

Extraordinary experience at Ray Catena of Freehold! Steve Chanis, Sales Manager, did everything he could to make me feel like a valued customer. Appreciate the sincerity and ability to trust him and Anthony Nadino. Dylan also did a very thorough job going over how to use all the features in the car. Overall, very positive experience and absolutely different than the several other Mercedes Benz dealerships I stopped in before making my purchase. Highly recommend this dealership and the team of professionals I had the pleasure of working with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Great experience! Exceptional sales team. They even worked quickly to resolve issue with missing key and really did everything they could to make it right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

My new car needed a new tire because I drove over a nail. Service scheduled me the following day for a replacement tire while I waited. They were prompt, cordial, and very helpful -- which I very much appreciate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Dropped my car off for service and in 5 minutes they gave me a Beautiful loaner car and had my car back in just afew hours ! Outstanding service, I cant say enough Great things about this dealership.... This where Im going to buy my next Mercedes .... 5 Stars...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020

Best Service Ever!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020

Yesterday I visited the dealership with my sister. She was interested in a new car we researched between Lexus, Nissan and by all means avoided Cadillac. Her current car.she wanted New 19'-20'.I should her the Benz as another option Glc 300. We came up from Philadelphia and soon as we arrived we conducted our own tour through the parking lot, Me personally I like to look around first unbothered. Not a fan of sales people coming over saying can I help you, and watching me standing directly behind me. Once we entered we were greeted at the Front desk ,...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

What a great experience !! From the valet Lorenzo to Rich Deieso my service adviser. Thank you for make me feel very comfortable. Job well done !! Regards, Anthony Gazzo

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2019

I can’t thank Alex A. enough for his professional and courteous customer service. Thanks for making a dream a reality with my new car!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019

I have been in customer service for 32 years. I pride I self on making clients happy day to day. I have always driven Mercedes-Benz since I was 17 years old when I got my first car. We didn’t have a lot of money but my father always stood behind the brand. My mother has had her Mercedes Benz for 20 years. My experience at Mercedes Benz in Freehold far surpassed my expectations on customer service. Rich Deieso put the Brand Second in the client first. His professionalism and client experience is amazing. I will NEVER shop anywhere else! I highly recommend ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I have been coming to this dealership for twenty years . The reason is the the exceptional and personal service I always receive when dealing with Mary Sabine in the service department and Jack Coffey acqiring a new car !! I have had six new cars in that time period and would not consider going elsewhere !!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019

one of the best experience from beginning till end. Great car, great salesman, kind staffs and great savings. I highly recommend Ray Catena dealership at Freehold for Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2019

Gina was great to work with on our first Mercedes

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019

They have it figured out

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

Had a great experience here with getting my car fixed under warranty. Everyone is friendly and professional. Will buy from these guys in the future.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019

The Best Ever !! John Farrell, Leigh Farrell and the Entire Staff are Superb !!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

Thanks for your prompt quick service and attention Chris took care of every detail.Got it done at last minute without an appointment. I will always have my service work done here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019

I dropped my car off on Saturday and had the pleasure of dealing with Michael Lonigro. He was respectful of our time and quite expedient while also being informative and friendly. We were in and out quickly and had a nice clean loaner car. Michael called, as promised, when it was ready and the car was clean and all services completed. It should be noted that the Valet and the Cashier were very very impressive and professional. Great job guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2019

Best purchasing experience ever! it's been already a month after I took my C43 AMG from them with amazing experience. I was suprised again last night. I received unexpected gift and their follow up calls make me feels like they are taking care of me like one of their family member. for Mercedes-Benz buyer I highly recommend Ray Catena of Freehold Mercedes!!! (Manager Matt / Sales Frank )

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2019

Friendly, helpful service department; comfortable waiting areas; very nice dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

They value there customers

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

My service advisor MICHAEL LONIGRO is the most professional helpful and knowledgeable guy. He is always super accommodating and friendly. He always guides me in the right direction. And he makes sure to have all my service done in a timely manner. Guys a gem!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review