Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2022

The best customer service ever!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2022

Wonderful management, great service department and reliable, beautiful cars!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

I was able to get into an e63 AMG for MSRP wow!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Truly the best thank you Matt

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Had one of the best car buying experiences here. Ask for Mo to help you find the right car for you. Knowledgeable and not overly pushy. Highly recommend and will be back for my next car.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

First car and I got into an A series thanks to my dad! Wow you guy have me for life!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

It was a toss up between Cadillac and a GL, so happy I chose the GL

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

First car here in America. I normally drive BMW but got into a Mercedes Benz and am very satisfied with the discount and quality. Much better than BMW in my country.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Great experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

3rd car this year with RC top to bottom best in the biz.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

No cheesy ads, no tire kicking, just plain old fashioned business like it should be

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Best dealer in NJ hands down

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

I spoke with Mathew Bower on the phone before driving in from NYC. He did everything he promised and more. 5 star experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Best dealer in NJ hands down

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Lisa had me in and out of the service center in under an hour! Wow just wow!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Liz, thank you for getting me the parts I needed!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Just upgraded from a tesla to the new Merc EV... Night and day difference!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Came for a look and a test drive, went home in a new AMG. lol couldn't be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

this is my 11th car with Ray Catena, I've been coming to him since the 80's.... He truly builds life long customers. Something you hardly see these days.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Great, absolutely great

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

1000 star experience

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

It's funny every Mercedes dealership across the nation is selling cars for over sticker and robbing people blind. Imagine a dealership that actually gives you the best service along with an amazing deal and they dont treat you like a number.... Now realize that's exactly what Ray Catena freehold does. Thanks.... JR

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I had a small hiccup, but Gina along with Leigh were able to fix everything. I wouldn't go anywhere else even if someone paid me to go.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I brought my c300 from California and was able to do a seamless transition on trading my car in and bumping up to an E class

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Anthony hoooooked it uuuuup!!!! Thank you so much man! Seriously got me the best lease I've ever been in!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I had the misfortune of going to a benz dealership other than Ray Catena.... Matt fixed everything though. I wish I could give this place 20 stars. They have my business forever.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Mathew helped me get a great price on my c43 trade-in and got me into a GLS63 thanks again Matt, you made my wife really happy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

I just recently had my Mercedes serviced at Ray Catena of Freehold. Taylor Negron is always my service advisor, and he is extremely professional and really a pleasure to work with, He is very thorough in making sure everything gets serviced properly, that it’s done in a timely manner, and that I am kept informed throughout the process. I highly recommend him as a service advisor and the dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Yesterday I met with Anthony Marino, he has been helping with cars for appx 12 years. Each and every time he has made me make the right choice in which car i will lease. Aside from his knowledge he is a kind and thoughtful individual who makes the process of buying and or leasing a car a wonderugl experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Service department is the best. Very professional and courteous!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Thank you to Chris and his team from Ray Catena, for always having a great response in servicing my car, and making me feel like a priority! Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Service advisor Mary Sabine is always a pleasure to deal with she makes the service enjoyable and never feel taking advantage of

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

I recently purchased a Mercedes GLA 250 4Matic from Cristal @ Ray Catena of Freehold and the service was amazing! I’m so happy with my new vehicle. Cristal went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted with all the bells and whistles! Thank you Cristal for making my car purchase experience so easy and fun! I can’t stop staring at my car! Thank you again Cristal!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Excellent experience! This is the third vehicle I’ve purchased from Ray Catena of Freehold and the process went smoothly and without any pressure. Thanks Mudassir and Steve for a fair deal and a vehicle my family is very happy with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Facility is immaculate and staff is very nice. I bought 4 cars in the past few years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. My salesman, Dillon Card, is amazing. He extremely knowledgeable about all models.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

As always great service and sales experience at Mercedes Benz of Freehold will recommend to others

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

My husband Mike and I purchased a Mercedes 300 from Gary @ Ray Catena of Freehold last week and it was delivered within 2 days! We are so happy with our new vehicle and although Mike did not get his way on the color choice , Gary made sure I got the color I wanted! Happy wife, happy life! Thank you Gary and everyone at Mercedes of Freehold. You made it a great experience!! Robin Pater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Always a friendly and helpful staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

I have always had the best experience here in freehold Mercedes dealership very careing attentive friendly dealership. Anthony my sales man was very helpful kind and very attentive to my wants and needs for buying my new suv and trading in my 2019 c300 Cabernet convertible . He made it very easy with the transaction. And also did a follow up phone call to make sure I was enjoying my new suv. Thumbs up to this dealership 💕

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

My husband and I found our dream car all thanks to Anthony! He made our experience so wonderful, and we are beyond happy. He was very patient, understanding, and all around awesome!! Head to Freehold and look for Anthony, you will not be disappointed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

Thank you Judd and Mary for a great service experience and for paying attention to all the details. i highly recommend getting your Mercedes serviced at Ray Catena of Freehold, you will get 5 star service with the utmost professionalism!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Amazing Dealership with great staff and wide selection!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Excellent service. Quick, thorough, and courteous. This is my fourth purchase from Nicholas, knowledgeable and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

As usual a very pleasant experience, terrific employees Beautiful showroom and a loner car that let me see the future products. A once a year service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Very honest and very nice people. The sales Manager Steve Chanis is very nice and honest man. The sales rep I dealt with Gary Placona and George Elghoul were very helpful as well. The other staff helped me during my purchase were very helpful and nice as well. Great dealer to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Just purchased my 3rd vehicle from them. In the past I always purchased a new car at a different dealership. But with Freehold Ray Catena I do not want to mess with the formula I found. From the purchase, on to the ownership and maintenance. They make my life easy! So to everyone at Ray Catena Freehold and especially Dillon Card...I extend my heartfelt thanks!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Top tier service of my GLE that was custom built to perfection. The staff is always courteous and professional. My salesman Dillon Card was extremely knowledgeable, respectful and responsive when we reached out to him. I love my SVU and I will definitely return.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Thanks to everyone at this dealership

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I have been dealing with these guys for many years and the level of service is second to none. The salespeople are great, but the service consultants are even more amazing. I usually work with Taylor or Michael and they are so reliable and trustworthy that they have become my friends. I thank them very much for everything and I will continue to buy cars from this dealer because of the support.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

From the sales department to the service department everyone is friendly, helpful, has a positive attitude and very knowledgeable of the product they sell and service. I would recommend Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz of Freehold for your next and future Mercedes-Benz.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

I've bought a few cars from here and have never been wronged! I love it and I can't wait for my next interaction with them.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Best car buying experience ever

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

got in my first benz here! Great customer service. Will def be coming back!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Mathew was able to get me a G63 very happy best dealer in Jersey!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Leigh fixed a large issue I was having from a previous experience! Everyone at the dealership is so amazing and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Early last year Matt Bower was able to find me an S550 (impossible) and this year he found me another one I'm so grateful! I would give this dealership 20 stars if I could.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Had a minor issue with my GLC, brought it in and had it fixed. Matt Helped me get a really good deal on my car for a trade in and then got me into a brand new e63 amg Thanks again guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Great experience with the Used car manager Matt Bower.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Excellent!!! The Service is Excellent from start to finish. Judd, Mary, Leigh, & Mike, THANK YOU! You went above and beyond and you made me a customer for life. You are the BEST!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Totally amazing dealership and people. I think I just became a Mercedes Benz customer for life. Probably should have done this several years ago. Honest people and the cars are second to none! Completely pleased by their professionalism and service. All I can say is WOW and you should go there!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Stopped in to look at a vehicle with a friend. Ray Catena is the best dealership in my opinion. You don't feel the same pressure to buy as with other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Please see the initial review below. Follow up review: today received the response. Reached out to Leigh. She is the dealership manager, she asked about all the details and after that apologized to me . She gave me her contact information and asked to reach out to her anytime there may be a problem. Also the dealership, to compensate me for the troubles, offered to cover the price of the tire! When I came to the dealership the service manager Chris and dealership manager Leigh, both greeted me. I am very pleased with such response and treatment. Initial review: Had a ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2022

I noticed a crowd of people giving thanks to Mrs Sarah Martinez for helping them earn daily with Forex and bitcoin trading. So I decided to give her a try and to my greatest surprise, A week after investing with her I made a responsible amount that I can't even get from my current job, I guess someone might need her help as well, I can't stop sharing her good work. Contact her today if you need a new source of income. 👇👇👇👇👇 https://www.facebook.com/sarah.martinez.fx

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

We ordered my new 2022 GLS450 in January and I just picked it up. From the ordering process all the way through to delivery the team at Ray Catena of Freehold is outstanding. Our sales representative Dillon Card provided an excellent car buying experience and kept me informed about my build throughout the process. Leigh Farrell( GM) and Steve Chanis (Sales manager) were also amazing! You won’t be sorry buying your next Benz here.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2022

We ordered my new 2022 GLS450 in January and I just picked it up. From the ordering process all the way through to delivery the team at Ray Catena of Freehold is outstanding. Our sales representative Dillon Card provided an excellent car buying experience and kept me informed about my build throughout the process. Leigh Farrell( GM) and Steve Chanis (Sales manager) were also amazing! You won’t be sorry buying your next Benz here.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Service advisor Marian Luke is a pleasant individual while greeted with great hospitality from the exit of the vehicle to the front desk. Ray Catena at Freehold has provided excellent service. Courteous in honoring flat rate cost of service per online location special. Transitioned from Ray Catena at Edison based on years of continuous flaws when the vehicle is returned to owner. Briefly worth mentioning button paint on the steering wheel chipped, brake problems rotors possibly damaged when foreman vehicle quality control took it for a ride. To my knowledge it’s impossible unless they drive the vehicle with the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Great atmosphere Great service Chris Russo is in excellent sales person! 5 star ⭐️ Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

We bought a car from this dealership this past weekend. It was seamless, professional and fast. Our salesman, George, took great care of us. I highly recommend him and the dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Great Service ~ MIchael Lonigro always professional and a pleasure to deal with - keeps you posted with the progress - explains all the details - need a loaner? … it’s ready when you get there - My car was ready in the approx time, he mentioned - no problem - in and out with a fresh clean car! … Thank you Michael L.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Chris is the best, great service👍Job well done, sooner then expected. We highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Everything went well waiting for my car Service was excellent Thank you again see you soon!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

This is my third Benz from this dealership. Always a pleasure. Never an issue. Professional, efficient, and friendly sales and service. Staff is eager to please and to build relationships, which they have with me over the years. When you buy three, you get M-B Friends and Family. ;-} I will get a fourth when the time comes. Maybe an EV ....

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

We found ourselves looking for a car in a very buyer unfriendly environment. After several discouraging experiences at other dealerships (including our previous Mercedes dealer) Ray Catena of Freehold was a refreshing experience. When we showed up our salesman John Farrell was ready for us with the vehicle we were interested in. The Manger Leigh stopped by to say hello and I was promptly connected with a representative to take me on a test drive. John was incredibly considerate of our time. Rather than sitting to wait and keeping us hostage at the dealership, he ran the numbers and called ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

We found ourselves looking for a car in a very buyer unfriendly environment. After several discouraging experiences at other dealerships (including our previous Mercedes dealer) Ray Catena of Freehold was a refreshing experience. When we showed up our salesman John Farrell was ready for us with the vehicle we were interested in. The Manger Leigh stopped by to say hello and I was promptly connected with a representative to take me on a test drive. John was incredibly considerate of our time. Rather than sitting to wait and keeping us hostage at the dealership, he ran the numbers and called ...

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Very good experience with Jack Coffey.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

These guys were great!! Nick is wonderful to work with. Love my new car!!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

I highly recommend this dealer ship than the one in Princeton. Very well organized!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Great service. Very helpful in every department.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Sunday Car Show. Lot of Exotics.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I can't say enough about the service and professionalism of Gina Pantano. This is our second Mercedes using Gina's and the experience couldn't be better. We stopped in one day for only an hour and selected a car. Came back the next day and within 45 minutes we were driving off the lots. You hear about those all day nightmare experiences at a dealership trying to buy a car. This won't happen when using Gina.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Visited the parts department, they were super helpful and handled all my needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

My truck was in for parts warranty work. Service was great, minimal wait time, no hassles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

If you seek a Mercedes 2021 GLC 4Matic, be ready to pay MSRP or above. Zero discounts for a cash deal! And... Most disappointed by high money factor on lease hiding about 10% total interest payments on top of the leases principal balance with zero discounts as well. So, for now, we'll wait until new Mercedes buyers get better deals.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

My old car was deemed “totaled” by my mechanic so I was in desperate need of a car. I am a big fan of Mercedes which I have driven the majority of my life. I had recently purchase a new car last year from Ray Catena so I was in the market for a used car. I reached out to Gina Pantano from Ray Catena Freehold asking for assistance in a used car search for a 2018 GLA. She was able to source the exact make and model that I was in looking for. However, I did not have time to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

There aren’t enough superlatives to describe Gina. She’s simply AMAZING!!! Her diligence and responsiveness was off the charts!! Best sales experience I’ve ever had with anything!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review