Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Service advisor Marian Luke is a pleasant individual while greeted with great hospitality from the exit of the vehicle to the front desk. Ray Catena at Freehold has provided excellent service. Courteous in honoring flat rate cost of service per online location special. Transitioned from Ray Catena at Edison based on years of continuous flaws when the vehicle is returned to owner. Briefly worth mentioning button paint on the steering wheel chipped, brake problems rotors possibly damaged when foreman vehicle quality control took it for a ride. To my knowledge it’s impossible unless they drive the vehicle with the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Great atmosphere Great service Chris Russo is in excellent sales person! 5 star ⭐️ Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

We bought a car from this dealership this past weekend. It was seamless, professional and fast. Our salesman, George, took great care of us. I highly recommend him and the dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Great Service ~ MIchael Lonigro always professional and a pleasure to deal with - keeps you posted with the progress - explains all the details - need a loaner? … it’s ready when you get there - My car was ready in the approx time, he mentioned - no problem - in and out with a fresh clean car! … Thank you Michael L.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Chris is the best, great service👍Job well done, sooner then expected. We highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Everything went well waiting for my car Service was excellent Thank you again see you soon!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

This is my third Benz from this dealership. Always a pleasure. Never an issue. Professional, efficient, and friendly sales and service. Staff is eager to please and to build relationships, which they have with me over the years. When you buy three, you get M-B Friends and Family. ;-} I will get a fourth when the time comes. Maybe an EV ....

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

We found ourselves looking for a car in a very buyer unfriendly environment. After several discouraging experiences at other dealerships (including our previous Mercedes dealer) Ray Catena of Freehold was a refreshing experience. When we showed up our salesman John Farrell was ready for us with the vehicle we were interested in. The Manger Leigh stopped by to say hello and I was promptly connected with a representative to take me on a test drive. John was incredibly considerate of our time. Rather than sitting to wait and keeping us hostage at the dealership, he ran the numbers and called ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

We found ourselves looking for a car in a very buyer unfriendly environment. After several discouraging experiences at other dealerships (including our previous Mercedes dealer) Ray Catena of Freehold was a refreshing experience. When we showed up our salesman John Farrell was ready for us with the vehicle we were interested in. The Manger Leigh stopped by to say hello and I was promptly connected with a representative to take me on a test drive. John was incredibly considerate of our time. Rather than sitting to wait and keeping us hostage at the dealership, he ran the numbers and called ...

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Very good experience with Jack Coffey.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

These guys were great!! Nick is wonderful to work with. Love my new car!!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

I highly recommend this dealer ship than the one in Princeton. Very well organized!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Great service. Very helpful in every department.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Sunday Car Show. Lot of Exotics.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I can't say enough about the service and professionalism of Gina Pantano. This is our second Mercedes using Gina's and the experience couldn't be better. We stopped in one day for only an hour and selected a car. Came back the next day and within 45 minutes we were driving off the lots. You hear about those all day nightmare experiences at a dealership trying to buy a car. This won't happen when using Gina.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Visited the parts department, they were super helpful and handled all my needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

My truck was in for parts warranty work. Service was great, minimal wait time, no hassles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

If you seek a Mercedes 2021 GLC 4Matic, be ready to pay MSRP or above. Zero discounts for a cash deal! And... Most disappointed by high money factor on lease hiding about 10% total interest payments on top of the leases principal balance with zero discounts as well. So, for now, we'll wait until new Mercedes buyers get better deals.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

My old car was deemed “totaled” by my mechanic so I was in desperate need of a car. I am a big fan of Mercedes which I have driven the majority of my life. I had recently purchase a new car last year from Ray Catena so I was in the market for a used car. I reached out to Gina Pantano from Ray Catena Freehold asking for assistance in a used car search for a 2018 GLA. She was able to source the exact make and model that I was in looking for. However, I did not have time to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

There aren’t enough superlatives to describe Gina. She’s simply AMAZING!!! Her diligence and responsiveness was off the charts!! Best sales experience I’ve ever had with anything!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

I just recently purchased my first Mercedes at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Freehold. It was a really great experience at this dealership, and I love my new car! Anthony Nadino was my sales representative, and I cannot say enough about the wonderful job he did. He was very professional, taught us exactly what we needed to know about the cars, and when we were ready to purchase, he found the exact car we were looking for. He also had it delivered quickly. The purchasing process was smooth and seamless. Anthony had the answers to all of our questions, and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Anthony and I were communicating for a year to get out of my lease early and the time was never right but Anthony always kept in touch with me and he'd run the numbers for me every few months until it finally made sense to trade in my vehicle and get the Mercedes. He was great to work with, extremely patient, and explained every detail to my wife and I. He's always a phone call or text away. Would definitely recommend Anthony and Ray Catena MB of Freehold!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I don't have enough great things to say about this dealership. After leaving a dealership that was selling a vehicle with a bait and switch tactic. We called Nick with out hesitation he offered MBUSA pricing and followed all their guidelines. Amazing service and stayed after hours to make sure we understood all the benefits of buying a Mercedes benz. After we purchased the Mercedes truck the GM came out and thanked us. For this amazing experience I ended up buying a second car. So 2 2021 Mercedes Benz for the great service. My fleet is expanding and in the future ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Great service from knowledgeable staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Very professional and quick with repairs!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Service Dept. Provides great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Meeting Gary the first time was a very good experience. He was extremely knowledgeable and not a high pressure sales associate. He helped us so much that was the reason we bought our second car with his assistance. I highly recommend Ray Catena and Gary Placona

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

The team at MB Freehold made our entire car buying experience comfortable and painless. We were treated with respect the entire time, had all questions clearly addressed and received the vehicle in pristine condition. I’m confident we will be return customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Samantha Lay is exceptional! She made our car buying experience such a pleasurable one with no pressure whatsoever. Samantha is kind, knowledgeable, patient and understanding going above and beyond for us even after we bought our car. We feel so lucky that she was there the day we came in to buy our car! We will continue to do business with Ray Catena of Freehold based on the wonderful experience with Samantha as our salesperson.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Gina was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and was very honest and straightforward throughout the whole process. Along with her , the rest of the staff was also very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Gina for your next purchase at Ray Catena MB !!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I am so grateful I walked into Ray Catena of Freehold and had the pleasure of working with Gina. She was incredibly knowledgeable, exceptionally patient, and most importantly, she put me at ease from the moment I got there (never once felt pressured like I have in other dealerships). This was an exciting purchase and Gina, along with the whole staff, made the process a breeze. I love my car! Highly Recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

The entire purchase process at Ray Catena could not have been easier. Lease turn-in to new SUV purchase was seamless from start to finish. Thanks Gary!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

I have bought a dozen cars out of state, "sight unseen" with pictures only and this was probably the best one! Dillon was my sales rep and he was fantastic! I would buy another vehicle here if the opportunity came again. The whole process from start to finish was great. They worked with me on pricing because I had to pay for shipping to Utah from NJ and it was a great deal all around. The GLC300 was a gift for my wife's Bday and we loved the service and experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Owning a Mercedes Benz automobile is a special choice in life. My purchase of a particular model with the magical help of Samantha Lay and Ray Catena Motorcars was certainly a very pleasant rewarding experience. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

I had the pleasure of having Samantha Lay guide me through purchasing my new Mercedes-Benz. Samantha was so easy going, and I wasn’t pressured into purchasing my vehicle. She helped me find the perfect car for me, and made sure that all my questions were answered, and that my car had all the features that were most important to me. I recommend Freehold Mercedes Dealership, and mostly, I recommend Samantha Lay 100%. -Cristiane

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

A overall positive experience with the purchase of a lovely new GLA 4Matic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

The service at this dealership is always exceptional. A shout out to Mary Sabine. I have had 3 cars purchased. Jack Coffey is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Gina and Mo very helpful in ordering our 2021 Benz GLC. When we took delivery it wend very smoothly which we very much appreciated and we thank them for their professional service. We would use this dealer again! This was our second purchase from Ray Catena (Lexus was first in NY) Would highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

I just purchased my first Mercedes at Ray Catena Mercedes of Freehold. It was a really great experience at this dealership and I love my new car! Anthony Nadino was our Sales Representative and I cannot say enough about the wonderful job he did. He was very professional, taught us exactly what we needed to know about the cars, and when we were ready to purchase, he found the exact car we were looking for and had it delivered quickly. The purchasing process was smooth and seamless. He had the answers to all of our questions and he made sure ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Mercedes Benz of freehold nj is the best dealership I have worked with. I was in and out in 2 hours. Samantha Lays was efficient and also made sure that everything was covered at the best price in town. I recommend anyone to go see SAMANTHA LAY, She is the best! She is amazing and makes the process really smooth. she goes above and beyond for her customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service .. 5 stars all the way .....

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

This is the best mercedes dealership I have been in my entire life.. they give you deals that are so unbelievable especially with reps like SAMANTHA LAY who performs all the magic. She is so energetic, and smart. Without a doubt she knows how to wear you a smile 😃 by giving you the best deal that beats all imaginations. I recommend this dealership and kindly ask for Samantha Lay anytume you visit and you will never regret reading this reviews...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Exceptional customer service! Samatha surpassed all my expectations and answered all my questions. She was extremely knowledgeable, well composed and patient. I would highly recommend Samantha for all future car transactions. Overall I had an amazing experience and appreciate her helping me drive off the lot in the car of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Working with Gary Placona was a pleasure! I never felt pressured to make a decision. He was knowledgeable and professional. Gary stayed in touch with me the entire time. I highly recommend you talk to Gary if you are considering buying a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Matthew Rafla & staff are very friendly & courteous. Matt made our car buying experience super easy, flawless a a pure joy. Loving our beautiful new car.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

It is what it is

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Gina, Matt, and Chris are the best and they will take great care of you. Would not buy a car from another dealership if I had too. Outstanding Team. Thank for the great experience. Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Great service. Check engine light came on, my wife was very nervous to drive and wanted truck serviced ASAP. Called next day and dealer was able to take car in that same day. Car was fixed within one day and back to me very quickly. Would recommend Ray Catena Mercedes of freehold for your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great job to Matt, Cristal and the team. Everything went as requested, did most of the transaction on line, vehicle was clean and ready to upon our arrival. Boom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Working with Gina was an absolute pleasure! Her kindness, knowledge and expertise allowed us to make the perfect purchase with in a couple of hours. She walked us through every single step, even had all necessities waiting for us upon arrival. We were treated with the upmost respect and our time was valued. We will continue to travel over an hour to see her always Hats off to the best sales woman any one could ever ask for! Thank you so much Gina you made our day! Blessings Melissa and Kirk

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Thank you Ray Catena

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

We had a very pleasant experience leasing our new GLC 300. Gary and his assistant provided very helpful advices. They are very thoughtful in many details.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Just a special note of thanks to Samantha for a pleasurable car buying experience last week. She is very knowledgeable, courteous and provides for all your customer service needs! I highly recommend to stop in and see her. She will provide you with a "no-pressure" car buying experience. Give Sam a call. You wont regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience leasing my new Mercedes. Gary, Steve and Mo were all very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. They explained everything I needed to know before I Left the dealership. Gary called us after to see if we were enjoying our new vehicle. Mo was great! He took his time explaining the ins and out of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Well run operation and great salesperson staff. The place was immaculate and accommodating. We were able to take a test ride right away. I’ll definitely be using them when my lease is up.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Awesome. Polite. Very speedy process. Bent over backwards to please our every need

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

This was my first time visiting a Ray Catena dealership and my experience was commendable. Ask for Dillon Card as your sales person. He is very reasonable and will work with you and your asks. He is a friendly person as well which makes the experience even more pleasant. We bought a CPO C43 cabriolet with very low mileage and the car’s performance has been so far so good! Lots of compliments for sure !

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

I had my 2020 in for the first service and decided to try the valet drop off and pick-up. It was a very positive experience from the person that scheduled my service to the valet who brought the loaner vehicle. I was so very pleased and would not hesitate to recommend Ray Catena of Freehold to anyone wanting to experience how a luxury brand should be sold and serviced.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Had a bunch of coffees and discussed high end shiny computer parts with the salesman. He was pretty chill. Their prints of previous mercedes are pretty old and UV damaged that are on the walls in the offices, needs a severe refresh. Overall pretty chill

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

The dealership is great. Went in for service and Taylor is professional and a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough about how satisfied I am!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

We ordered a new Mercedes E 450 through build your own, since we found nothing in stock that filled all our wants. Gary Placona was very helpful in filling out the order, so nothing was missed. Since we received the car, he been most helpful in ensuring that we are happy with our purchase. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Good employee

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

It was a pleasure purchasing our first Mercedes-Benz through Gary. The sales experience was smooth & very professional. I brought my elderly parents to the dealership for more test driving and Gary was attentive and thoughtful with his car suggestions. Gary found the car that matched the options I asked for and was very helpful in getting the car delivered. I also appreciate the follow-up communications after purchasing our vehicle. Loving the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Gary was incredible to work with! He made what seemed like an impossible dream come true for our family. We showed up post accident looking for a safer vehicle and Gary did everything he possibly could to make it happen. We’re so happy to be a part of the Ray Catena family and look forward to working with Gary again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

The service from Ray Catena Freehold has been very good ever since I got my GLC 300 in 2018. I returned to renew my lease without a doubt and left satisfied! Thankyou!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

الدعم المالي المباشر والتحويلات السريعة

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Rich and Team Were the Best ..Very Impressed with the service and always so Professional ..I never have to be worried about anything with my car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Taylor Negron, my Service Advisor from Ray Catena in Freehold, NJ is an absolute delight, with a bright sunny personality, a warm friendly spirit, and consistently provides beyond professional courteous communication during all of my Service appointments, while also always handling any of my concerns and questions - without any issue. Taylor’s Exceptional Service and communication skills is exceedingly valuable to Mercedes!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

I was very happy with my car buying experience with Steve Chanis and Gary Placona. I came in 3 times to test drive a few cars to narrow my choice down to the CLA and no high pressure sales pitch during my visits. They were also to negotiate the perfect deal and paperwork to delivery was a very smooth easy experience. I would highly recommend this dealership and sales team to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

After experiencing such terrible service across the street at BMW of freehold. My father and I decided we would go inquire about a used Mercedes across the street. Right away, we were welcomed like we were family. We then were set up with Frankie. This salesman was a breathe of fresh air. He was personable, reasonable, friendly and down to earth. He understood what we just went through across the street and took the time and energy out of his day to quote us on a GLB250. Although we did not purchase the vehicle, Frankie was affable and realistic with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Great customer service. Was a pleasure to deal with Gary and he made this experience very pleasant. They called a few times already to check to make sure everything was good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

El servicio de lavado y detail es exelente

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Satisfactory, excellence

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020


Leave Us A Review